Reviews from Yelp

5 Star – 10/5/2017
“…thorough, knowledgable…”

Our experience with Domicile was great — Meagan was super responsive in getting everything set up, and Bob was so thorough, knowledgable, and nice as well, congratulating us on our new place and genuinely excited for us to buy our first home. His report was really helpful — not just in terms of flagging major problems, but also in understanding our new building better, and in thinking about what kinds of improvements we want to do over time. Working with other contractors has been generally frustrating, and Domicile has by far been the best — thank you!

Erica S.
Chicago, IL

5 Star – 8/14/2017
“…friendly, comforting, professional…” click to read more

Scott Smith was our inspector and boy was he awesome! We let him know that we were first time homebuyers and he took that into consideration when explaining the whole process. He was extremely thorough and inspected everything. You could tell that his brain was on turbo mode when he walked around the house, spotting everything down to the smallest details. He was friendly, comforting, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was so great that we recommended him to another buyer, and they had the exact same thing to say about him. I would definitely go with Scott again if/when needed. Do not hesitate to book Scott for your inspection. Trust me, you won’t regret it!

Khris L.
Chicago, IL

5 Star – 7/13/2017
“…saved us from making one of the bigger mistakes of our lives…” click to read more

Domicile Consulting pretty much saved us from making one of the bigger mistakes of our lives. We worked with Kenny Whitelaw to review a gut rehab property that pretty much was a pig with lipstick on it. Kenny’s thorough review of the property pointed out numerous foundation, roofing, and plumbing issues (THE BIG THREE) that as first time buyers, we would have never noticed. He went through his report with us line by line and explained to us what the problem was, how it could be dangerous, and what it would take to get fixed. Having a pushy realtor who just wanted to make a sale didn’t help any, but Kenny’s direct and honest approach, and his unbelievable knowledge was an invaluable asset to have. We will be using Kenny again once we find our potential property. Can’t recommend him enough! Now as far as our realtor is concerned, that’s a whole other review.

Steve M.
Chicago

5 Star – 6/17/2017
“I would use them again in an instant!” click to read more

Wow! Talk about thorough. Brian was awesome. Super informative and detailed down to every last inch of the house. I would use them again in an instant! They found a small leak in the sewer stack that the seller’s inspector did not find. We were able to have it fixed and now have every confidence our house is solid before moving in to it.

Janey H.
Chicago

See ALL Yelp reviews

Reviews from Angie's List

‘A’ 11/30/2012
“Domicile Consulting was great from beginning to end” click to read more

Domicile Consulting was great from beginning to end. I appreciated the ability to talk to someone to get initial info, as well as the online capabilities (ability to schedule an appointment, view the inspection report, pay the fee, etc.). Ken was punctual (early!), professional, and even took his shoes off to avoid damaging the hardwood floor. He was thorough and comprehensive in his inspection. He inspected the unit, as well as the basement storage facility, in about 1.5 hours. And my report (including a photo narrative) was available online just a few hours later! Thanks, Ken!
-Christopher C.
Chicago, IL

‘A’ – 10/20/2012
“Top notch inspection!” click to read more

We had a home inspection from Domicile, and it was absolutely the best inspection service we have received. Very thorough, comprehensive, and no detail left un-turned. Service was 100% professional, and on-time. They take the time to educate you on problem areas, and put together a very comprehensive report. Top notch inspection!

Went exceptionally well. On time, professional, courteous, and very thorough. Reports were delivered quickly, with full detail, and follow-up after the inspection was exceptional, where he would answer any questions/concerns after you have had time to absorb all the information. Highly recommended.

-RAJEEV V.
Naperville, IL

‘A’ – 8/28/2012
“I would recommend them highly to anyone” click to read more

It was very professional. I really enjoyed meeting them. I couldn’t have asked for anyone who was nicer or took all of my concerns the way they did. I would recommend them highly to anyone.

-LUCY T.
North Riverside, IL

‘A’ – 6/26/2012
“We could not be more pleased…” click to read more

Dan was very responsive and punctual for our scheduled inspection. He explained what he was finding during the inspection. He provided the written report including photographs within 48 hours of the inspection. The report included recommendations for how to fix the deficiencies that he found, which we were then able to relay to the contractor who did the work. We asked to meet with the contractor to discuss the items that needed attention and Dan attended the meeting to offer his expertise. We could not be more pleased with Dan and fully intend to have him come take another look once the additional work has been completed. I will not hesitate to call Dan with any further issues with this home or any other future home.

-Viviane E.
Chicago, IL

‘A’ – 4/22/2012
“A great resource for the Chicago homebuyer and homeowner” click to read more

Domicile’s work was extremely thorough and professional and gave me the confidence to make a big home purchase in a new city (my family and I had moved to Chicago only a few months earlier). They look at energy efficiency as well. My real estate agent told me that sellers hate it when buyers hire Domicile because they leave no stone left unturned, which is all you really need to know. Also, after the close, they have been helpful when I’ve had construction-related questions on the home, and have been able to point me towards the right tradesmen to get the problems fixed. A great resource for the Chicago homebuyer and homeowner.

-David G.
Chicago, IL

See ALL Angie’s list reviews

Write or call us for a quote and to discuss your building today at 312-488-1461.